Solar Power Picks logo with sun, solar panel, and green energy icon

  • Home
  • Reviews
  • Best
    • Best portable power stations
    • Best Solar Panels
    • Best Solar Generators
    • Best Solar Charge Controllers
    • Best Solar Batteries
  • Guides
    • Portable Power Stations Guides
    • Solar Panels Guides
    • Solar Generators Guides
    • Solar Charge Controllers Guides
    • Solar Batteries Guides
  • Comparisons
    • Portable Power Stations Comparisons
    • Solar Panels Comparisons
    • Solar Generators Comparisons
    • Solar Charge Controllers Comparisons
    • Solar Batteries Comparisons
  • Calculator
Home / Portable Power Stations / Best / Best Cheap Portable Power Stations That Are Actually Worth Buying

Best Cheap Portable Power Stations That Are Actually Worth Buying

OUR PICKS

MARBERO M82 Review: A Tiny 88Wh Backup for Camping, Phones, and Short Outages

Cheapest Micro Pick

MARBERO M82 Review: A Tiny 88Wh Backup for Camping, Phones, and Short Outages

Check price at Amazon Jump to details
GRECELL EB300 Review: Compact Backup Power for Camping, CPAP, and Small Outages

Best Simple Budget Box

GRECELL EB300 Review: Compact Backup Power for Camping, CPAP, and Small Outages

Check price at Amazon Jump to details
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Review: A Tiny LiFePO4 Backup for Routers, Laptops, CPAP, and Camping

Best Modern Compact Pick

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Review: A Tiny LiFePO4 Backup for Routers, Laptops, CPAP, and Camping

Check price at Amazon Jump to details
Anker SOLIX C300 Review: Compact LiFePO4 Power for Camping, Travel, and Short Outages

Best USB-C Focused Pick

Anker SOLIX C300 Review: Compact LiFePO4 Power for Camping, Travel, and Short Outages

Check price at Amazon Jump to details
VTOMAN Jump 600X Review: A Compact Camping Backup With a Jump-Start Trick

Best Expandable Cheap Pick

VTOMAN Jump 600X Review: A Compact Camping Backup With a Jump-Start Trick

Check price at Amazon Jump to details

The best cheap portable power stations are small-load tools, not discounted home-backup systems. A low price can make sense for phones, lights, routers, camera batteries, fans, and selected laptops when the inverter and battery boundaries are explicit.

This list stays in the 88–299Wh class. Buyers needing refrigerators, pumps, or sustained cooking loads should use the broader budget-by-capacity guide instead.

Accept the Capability Ceiling

Device Cheap-station fit Main check
Phone, tablet, camera Strong USB port wattage
Router or LED lights Usually strong Required hours and DC option
Laptop Model dependent USB-C PD or AC adapter draw
CPAP Measure carefully Humidifier, overnight reserve, DC cable
Heater or kettle Poor Usually exceeds output or drains energy immediately

Low Price Does Not Remove the Watt Limit

Check continuous output before looking at the number of AC outlets. Two receptacles on an 80W inverter do not provide 80W each; they share the same ceiling. Peak ratings describe short events and should not be treated as continuous power.

Small-battery math: an 88Wh battery cannot deliver 88W for a full hour through AC after conversion loss and reserve. Use watt-hours for runtime and watts for device eligibility.

Five Bargain Red Flags

  • Battery chemistry or cycle life is not clearly identified.
  • Solar compatibility is described only by panel wattage.
  • Peak output is displayed more prominently than continuous output.
  • Warranty and return-freight responsibility are unclear.
  • The listing merges several variants with different ports or limits.

LiFePO4 Is Valuable, but Not the Only Boundary

LFP usually improves cycle-life value, yet a good chemistry label cannot compensate for too little output, poor charging, or missing ports. MARBERO and GRECELL occupy the simplest end; newer compact LFP products add app control, faster charging, or expansion at a higher entry price.

A Cheap Solar Bundle Still Needs Electrical Checks

Compact stations often accept only 60–110W solar and may use different connectors. Confirm input voltage, current, connector, and polarity. A small panel can be useful for electronics over several sunny days, but it is not a reliable substitute for a larger battery during poor weather.

Buy or Skip in Ten Minutes

BuyThe exact load stays below continuous output with adequate runtime.
BuyAll mandatory cables and the intended charge source are included or priced.
PauseThe product identity, chemistry, or warranty is unclear.
SkipThe plan depends on running heat, motors, or a refrigerator beyond the verified limits.

A cheap station is successful when it replaces a pile of small chargers and keeps a defined set of essentials running. It fails when the buyer expects a miniature version of a 1kWh all-rounder.

Measure the Essential Kit Before Shopping

Put every essential device on a meter or use a trustworthy power specification. Add its hours, charging frequency, and whether it can use DC or USB instead of AC. Efficient direct charging can stretch a small battery by avoiding inverter loss.

Then add a reserve for cold weather, battery aging, and an extra communication cycle. If the total already exceeds the small-station class, stop shopping cheap models and move up. A larger correct tool costs less than a small tool plus an emergency replacement.

Protect the Return Window

  1. Confirm the delivered model matches the listing.
  2. Charge fully and test every port.
  3. Run the longest intended load cycle.
  4. Verify wall and solar charging with included cables.
  5. Contact support immediately if a limit or accessory differs.

Low-cost products can be useful, but uncertainty should not survive the return period. Keep packaging and order evidence until the station passes.

Cheap-buy rule: keep a written maximum AC load and minimum reserve with the station. Small products work best when every user understands that two outlets still share one inverter and that high-draw heat is outside the mission.

Cheapest Micro Pick

MARBERO M82 Review: A Tiny 88Wh Backup for Camping, Phones, and Short Outages

MARBERO M82 Review: A Tiny 88Wh Backup for Camping, Phones, and Short Outages

Get it now:

Check latest price

What to know

  • Energy: 88 Wh
  • AC boundary: 80 W continuous (pure sine wave not specified)
  • Solar: Up to 60 W with MARBERO dedicated panel (station max not separately specified)
  • Handling: 1.04 kg / 2.3 lb listed (bullet copy also publishes 3.2 lb)

Best if

  • This article's priority is an 88Wh unit for electronics and very small AC loads when purchase price and weight dominate.
  • Only about 3.2 lb and easy to store in an emergency or travel kit.
  • The exact load and recovery plan fit 88 Wh and 80 W continuous (pure sine wave not specified).

Skip if

  • Lithium-ion rather than LFP chemistry.
  • You need a different capacity, voltage, outlet, or movement class.
  • The purchase depends on an unverified adapter, surge claim, or best-case solar day.

MARBERO M82 earns the Cheapest Micro Pick position because it gives this shortlist an 88Wh unit for electronics and very small AC loads when purchase price and weight dominate.

Its documented snapshot pairs 88 Wh with 80 W continuous (pure sine wave not specified) and Up to 60 W with MARBERO dedicated panel (station max not separately specified) maximum solar input. Treat those as design limits, not measured promises. Confirm connectors, input windows, recharge modes, and accessory requirements in the current manual, then test the intended load during the return window.

BrandMARBERO
Model / SKUM82 (ASIN: B08G1KB88B)
Battery capacity88 Wh
Battery chemistryLithium-ion (exact chemistry not specified; LiFePO4 not advertised)
Cycle-life ratingNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Expandable capacityNo
Continuous AC output80 W continuous (pure sine wave not specified)
Surge / peak output120 W peak
AC voltage, frequency, and waveformpure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model
AC outlets2 × AC outlets
High-current, RV, or 240V outputNo dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model
USB-C outputs1 × USB-C (PD wattage not specified)
USB-A outputsMultiple USB-A ports (exact count and wattage not fully specified)
12V / DC outputsNot included as a built-in socket; cigarette-lighter-style output cable included
Maximum solar inputUp to 60 W with MARBERO dedicated panel (station max not separately specified)
Solar input range and connectorNot published for this exact model in the current source set; exact PV voltage/current window and connector are unavailable
Maximum AC inputNot published for this exact model in the current source set; the prior value was an editorial estimate, not an exact-model rating
AC recharge time0-80% in about 2 hours manufacturer-rated; full recharge often reported around 3-6 hours
Solar recharge estimatePlanning estimate: roughly one sunny afternoon with compatible panel, depending on sun and panel wattage
UPS / EPS support and transfer timeNo rated UPS / EPS support specified
App / connectivityNo app
Operating temperature / weather ratingNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Dimensions6.5 x 4.6 x 3.1 inches
Weight1.04 kg / 2.3 lb listed (bullet copy also publishes 3.2 lb)
WarrantyNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Best Simple Budget Box

GRECELL EB300 Review: Compact Backup Power for Camping, CPAP, and Small Outages

GRECELL EB300 Review: Compact Backup Power for Camping, CPAP, and Small Outages

Get it now:

Check latest price

What to know

  • Energy: 288 Wh
  • AC boundary: 330 W continuous (pure sine wave)
  • Solar: 60W maximum
  • Handling: 7.3 lb

Best if

  • This article's priority is a 288Wh station with 330W pure-sine output and no app or expansion complexity.
  • 288.6Wh is useful for phones, laptops, routers, lights, and tested CPAP setups.
  • The exact load and recovery plan fit 288 Wh and 330 W continuous (pure sine wave).

Skip if

  • Marketplace evidence may pool other GRECELL models, so exact T300 identity must be checked.
  • You need a different capacity, voltage, outlet, or movement class.
  • The purchase depends on an unverified adapter, surge claim, or best-case solar day.

For buyers using best cheap portable power stations as the decision, GRECELL EB300 / T300 fills a distinct role: a 288Wh station with 330W pure-sine output and no app or expansion complexity.

Its documented snapshot pairs 288 Wh with 330 W continuous (pure sine wave) and 60W maximum maximum solar input. Treat those as design limits, not measured promises. Confirm connectors, input windows, recharge modes, and accessory requirements in the current manual, then test the intended load during the return window.

BrandGRECELL
Model / SKUEB300 / T300 (ASIN: B0B286D2V7)
Battery capacity288 Wh
Battery chemistryLithium battery (exact chemistry not specified)
Cycle-life ratingNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Expandable capacityNo
Continuous AC output330 W continuous (pure sine wave)
Surge / peak output600 W peak
AC voltage, frequency, and waveform110V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model
AC outlets1 × 110V AC outlet
High-current, RV, or 240V outputNo dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model
USB-C outputs2 × USB-C (1 × 60W PD, 1 × 18W PD)
USB-A outputs2 × USB-A (QC 3.0, 18W)
12V / DC outputs1 × 12V car port
Maximum solar input60W maximum
Solar input range and connector12–26V DC, 4A maximum; MC4-to-7909 cable included
Maximum AC input60W maximum
AC recharge timeNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Solar recharge estimateDepends on array size, PV compatibility, sun, temperature, and charge limits; no exact-model time is published
UPS / EPS support and transfer timeNot published for this exact model in the current source set
App / connectivityNo app
Operating temperature / weather ratingNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Dimensions9.61" × 6.72" × 6.97"
Weight7.3 lb
WarrantyNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Best Modern Compact Pick

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Review: A Tiny LiFePO4 Backup for Routers, Laptops, CPAP, and Camping

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Review: A Tiny LiFePO4 Backup for Routers, Laptops, CPAP, and Camping

Get it now:

Check latest price

What to know

  • Energy: 245 Wh
  • AC boundary: 300 W continuous
  • Solar: 110 W (MPPT, EcoFlow solar input cable / adapter may be needed)
  • Handling: 7.8 lb

Best if

  • This article's priority is a 245Wh LFP station with app support, fast charging, and a 300W continuous inverter.
  • Fast AC charging and compact 110W-class solar support.
  • The exact load and recovery plan fit 245 Wh and 300 W continuous.

Skip if

  • 300W AC output excludes most high-draw appliances.
  • You need a different capacity, voltage, outlet, or movement class.
  • The purchase depends on an unverified adapter, surge claim, or best-case solar day.

The case for EF ECOFLOW EcoFlow RIVER 3 / EFR705 starts with fit rather than brand. It provides a 245Wh LFP station with app support, fast charging, and a 300W continuous inverter.

Its documented snapshot pairs 245 Wh with 300 W continuous and 110 W (MPPT, EcoFlow solar input cable / adapter may be needed) maximum solar input. Treat those as design limits, not measured promises. Confirm connectors, input windows, recharge modes, and accessory requirements in the current manual, then test the intended load during the return window.

BrandEF ECOFLOW
Model / SKUEcoFlow RIVER 3 / EFR705 (ASIN: B0DB1S36YP)
Battery capacity245 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle-life rating3,000+ cycles
Expandable capacityNo
Continuous AC output300 W continuous
Surge / peak output600 W peak / X-Boost
AC voltage, frequency, and waveform120V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model
AC outlets2 × 120V AC outlets
High-current, RV, or 240V outputNo dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model
USB-C outputs1 × USB-C (100W PD output; no USB-C input)
USB-A outputs2 × USB-A
12V / DC outputs1 × 12V/10A car port
Maximum solar input110 W (MPPT, EcoFlow solar input cable / adapter may be needed)
Solar input range and connectorNot published for this exact model in the current source set; exact PV voltage/current window and connector are unavailable
Maximum AC inputNot published for this exact model in the current source set; the prior value was an editorial estimate, not an exact-model rating
AC recharge timeAbout 1 hour
Solar recharge estimatePlanning estimate: about 2.6 hours with 110W solar input (ideal sun)
UPS / EPS support and transfer timeYes — under 20ms switchover (EPS-style backup)
App / connectivityYes — EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi + Bluetooth)
Operating temperature / weather ratingIP54 battery protection; exact operating-temperature range is not published in the current source set
DimensionsNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Weight7.8 lb
WarrantyNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Best USB-C Focused Pick

Anker SOLIX C300 Review: Compact LiFePO4 Power for Camping, Travel, and Short Outages

Anker SOLIX C300 Review: Compact LiFePO4 Power for Camping, Travel, and Short Outages

Get it now:

Check latest price

What to know

  • Energy: 288 Wh
  • AC boundary: 300 W continuous
  • Solar: 100 W (11–28V, 8.2A; XT60-style solar input documented)
  • Handling: 4.1 kg / about 9 lb

Best if

  • This article's priority is a 288Wh LFP unit with dual 140W two-way USB-C ports and a documented compact-solar input.
  • Small battery can recharge relatively quickly from compatible sources.
  • The exact load and recovery plan fit 288 Wh and 300 W continuous.

Skip if

  • 288Wh is a short runtime budget for moderate AC loads.
  • You need a different capacity, voltage, outlet, or movement class.
  • The purchase depends on an unverified adapter, surge claim, or best-case solar day.

288 Wh and 300 W continuous define the boundary for Anker SOLIX C300 / A1722; the reason it appears here is a 288Wh LFP unit with dual 140W two-way USB-C ports and a documented compact-solar input.

Its documented snapshot pairs 288 Wh with 300 W continuous and 100 W (11–28V, 8.2A; XT60-style solar input documented) maximum solar input. Treat those as design limits, not measured promises. Confirm connectors, input windows, recharge modes, and accessory requirements in the current manual, then test the intended load during the return window.

BrandAnker
Model / SKUAnker SOLIX C300 / A1722 (ASIN: B0D62GMQ3F)
Battery capacity288 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle-life rating3,000 cycles
Expandable capacityNo
Continuous AC output300 W continuous
Surge / peak output600 W peak
AC voltage, frequency, and waveform120V, 60Hz, pure sine wave
AC outlets3 × 120V AC outlets
High-current, RV, or 240V outputNo dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model
USB-C outputs3 × USB-C (2 × 140W two-way, 1 × 15W)
USB-A outputs1 × USB-A (12W)
12V / DC outputs1 × 12V car socket (120W listed)
Maximum solar input100 W (11–28V, 8.2A; XT60-style solar input documented)
Solar input range and connector11–28V, 8.2A; XT60-style solar input
Maximum AC input330 W
AC recharge time80% in about 50 minutes; roughly 1.1 hours full in fast AC mode
Solar recharge estimatePlanning estimate: about 3.5–4.5 hours with a 100W panel in strong sun
UPS / EPS support and transfer timeYes — UPS-style use reported (firmware/output-memory behavior matters for unattended restart)
App / connectivityYes — Anker app with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
Operating temperature / weather ratingNot published for this exact model in the current source set
DimensionsNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Weight4.1 kg / about 9 lb
Warranty5-year manufacturer warranty
Best Expandable Cheap Pick

VTOMAN Jump 600X Review: A Compact Camping Backup With a Jump-Start Trick

VTOMAN Jump 600X Review: A Compact Camping Backup With a Jump-Start Trick

Get it now:

Check latest price

What to know

  • Energy: 299 Wh
  • AC boundary: 600 W continuous
  • Solar: Not published for this exact model in the current source set
  • Handling: 14.6 lb

Best if

  • This article's priority is a 299Wh, 600W station that can grow to 939Wh with the matching optional battery.
  • 299Wh LFP battery and 600W pure-sine AC in a 14.8 lb body.
  • The exact load and recovery plan fit 299 Wh and 600 W continuous.

Skip if

  • 299Wh depletes quickly under high AC loads.
  • You need a different capacity, voltage, outlet, or movement class.
  • The purchase depends on an unverified adapter, surge claim, or best-case solar day.

Choose VTOMAN Jump 600X / PB-20 when the priority is a 299Wh, 600W station that can grow to 939Wh with the matching optional battery.

Its documented snapshot pairs 299 Wh with 600 W continuous and Not published for this exact model in the current source set maximum solar input. Treat those as design limits, not measured promises. Confirm connectors, input windows, recharge modes, and accessory requirements in the current manual, then test the intended load during the return window.

BrandVTOMAN
Model / SKUJump 600X / PB-20 (ASIN: B0BBDQ5NNN)
Battery capacity299 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle-life rating3,000 cycles to 80% capacity
Expandable capacityYes — expandable to 939 Wh with VTOMAN Jump 600X extra battery (sold separately)
Continuous AC output600 W continuous
Surge / peak output1200 W peak
AC voltage, frequency, and waveform110V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model
AC outlets2 × 110V AC outlets
High-current, RV, or 240V outputNo dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model
USB-C outputs1 × USB-C PD 60W
USB-A outputs3 × USB-A (one listed as QC 3.0 / 18W max)
12V / DC outputs1 × 12V/10A car port
Maximum solar inputNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Solar input range and connectorNot published for this exact model in the current source set; exact PV voltage/current window and connector are unavailable
Maximum AC inputNot published for this exact model in the current source set; the prior value was an editorial estimate, not an exact-model rating
AC recharge timeAbout 3.5–8 hours reported (adapter version and starting charge vary)
Solar recharge estimatePlanning estimate: about 5–8 hours with a 100W panel in strong sun
UPS / EPS support and transfer timeNo dedicated UPS / EPS specified (pass-through charging only)
App / connectivityNo app specified
Operating temperature / weather ratingNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Dimensions10.2" × 8.7" × 8.6"
Weight14.6 lb
Warranty2-year manufacturer warranty

Product Comparison

Feature MARBERO M82 Review: A Tiny 88Wh Backup for Camping, Phones, and Short Outages GRECELL EB300 Review: Compact Backup Power for Camping, CPAP, and Small Outages EcoFlow RIVER 3 Review: A Tiny LiFePO4 Backup for Routers, Laptops, CPAP, and Camping Anker SOLIX C300 Review: Compact LiFePO4 Power for Camping, Travel, and Short Outages VTOMAN Jump 600X Review: A Compact Camping Backup With a Jump-Start Trick
Product Image
MARBERO M82 Review: A Tiny 88Wh Backup for Camping, Phones, and Short Outages
GRECELL EB300 Review: Compact Backup Power for Camping, CPAP, and Small Outages
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Review: A Tiny LiFePO4 Backup for Routers, Laptops, CPAP, and Camping
Anker SOLIX C300 Review: Compact LiFePO4 Power for Camping, Travel, and Short Outages
VTOMAN Jump 600X Review: A Compact Camping Backup With a Jump-Start Trick
Price $109.99 $69.99 $169.99 $149.99 $239 $196.32 $299.99 $229.99 $299.99 $239.99
Rating
4.3 / 5
4.4 / 5
4.2 / 5
4.6 / 5
4.5 / 5
Category Portable Power Stations Portable Power Stations Portable Power Stations Portable Power Stations Portable Power Stations
Brand MARBERO GRECELL EF ECOFLOW Anker VTOMAN
Model / SKU M82 (ASIN: B08G1KB88B) EB300 / T300 (ASIN: B0B286D2V7) EcoFlow RIVER 3 / EFR705 (ASIN: B0DB1S36YP) Anker SOLIX C300 / A1722 (ASIN: B0D62GMQ3F) Jump 600X / PB-20 (ASIN: B0BBDQ5NNN)
Battery capacity 88 Wh 288 Wh 245 Wh 288 Wh 299 Wh
Battery chemistry Lithium-ion (exact chemistry not specified; LiFePO4 not advertised) Lithium battery (exact chemistry not specified) LiFePO4 (LFP) LiFePO4 (LFP) LiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle-life rating Not published for this exact model in the current source set Not published for this exact model in the current source set 3,000+ cycles 3,000 cycles 3,000 cycles to 80% capacity
Expandable capacity No No No No Yes — expandable to 939 Wh with VTOMAN Jump 600X extra battery (sold separately)
Continuous AC output 80 W continuous (pure sine wave not specified) 330 W continuous (pure sine wave) 300 W continuous 300 W continuous 600 W continuous
Surge / peak output 120 W peak 600 W peak 600 W peak / X-Boost 600 W peak 1200 W peak
AC voltage, frequency, and waveform pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model 110V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model 120V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model 120V, 60Hz, pure sine wave 110V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model
AC outlets 2 × AC outlets 1 × 110V AC outlet 2 × 120V AC outlets 3 × 120V AC outlets 2 × 110V AC outlets
High-current, RV, or 240V output No dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model No dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model No dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model No dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model No dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model
USB-C outputs 1 × USB-C (PD wattage not specified) 2 × USB-C (1 × 60W PD, 1 × 18W PD) 1 × USB-C (100W PD output; no USB-C input) 3 × USB-C (2 × 140W two-way, 1 × 15W) 1 × USB-C PD 60W
USB-A outputs Multiple USB-A ports (exact count and wattage not fully specified) 2 × USB-A (QC 3.0, 18W) 2 × USB-A 1 × USB-A (12W) 3 × USB-A (one listed as QC 3.0 / 18W max)
12V / DC outputs Not included as a built-in socket; cigarette-lighter-style output cable included 1 × 12V car port 1 × 12V/10A car port 1 × 12V car socket (120W listed) 1 × 12V/10A car port
Maximum solar input Up to 60 W with MARBERO dedicated panel (station max not separately specified) 60W maximum 110 W (MPPT, EcoFlow solar input cable / adapter may be needed) 100 W (11–28V, 8.2A; XT60-style solar input documented) Not published for this exact model in the current source set
Solar input range and connector Not published for this exact model in the current source set; exact PV voltage/current window and connector are unavailable 12–26V DC, 4A maximum; MC4-to-7909 cable included Not published for this exact model in the current source set; exact PV voltage/current window and connector are unavailable 11–28V, 8.2A; XT60-style solar input Not published for this exact model in the current source set; exact PV voltage/current window and connector are unavailable
Maximum AC input Not published for this exact model in the current source set; the prior value was an editorial estimate, not an exact-model rating 60W maximum Not published for this exact model in the current source set; the prior value was an editorial estimate, not an exact-model rating 330 W Not published for this exact model in the current source set; the prior value was an editorial estimate, not an exact-model rating
AC recharge time 0-80% in about 2 hours manufacturer-rated; full recharge often reported around 3-6 hours Not published for this exact model in the current source set About 1 hour 80% in about 50 minutes; roughly 1.1 hours full in fast AC mode About 3.5–8 hours reported (adapter version and starting charge vary)
Solar recharge estimate Planning estimate: roughly one sunny afternoon with compatible panel, depending on sun and panel wattage Depends on array size, PV compatibility, sun, temperature, and charge limits; no exact-model time is published Planning estimate: about 2.6 hours with 110W solar input (ideal sun) Planning estimate: about 3.5–4.5 hours with a 100W panel in strong sun Planning estimate: about 5–8 hours with a 100W panel in strong sun
UPS / EPS support and transfer time No rated UPS / EPS support specified Not published for this exact model in the current source set Yes — under 20ms switchover (EPS-style backup) Yes — UPS-style use reported (firmware/output-memory behavior matters for unattended restart) No dedicated UPS / EPS specified (pass-through charging only)
App / connectivity No app No app Yes — EcoFlow app (Wi-Fi + Bluetooth) Yes — Anker app with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth No app specified
Operating temperature / weather rating Not published for this exact model in the current source set Not published for this exact model in the current source set IP54 battery protection; exact operating-temperature range is not published in the current source set Not published for this exact model in the current source set Not published for this exact model in the current source set
Dimensions 6.5 x 4.6 x 3.1 inches 9.61" × 6.72" × 6.97" Not published for this exact model in the current source set Not published for this exact model in the current source set 10.2" × 8.7" × 8.6"
Weight 1.04 kg / 2.3 lb listed (bullet copy also publishes 3.2 lb) 7.3 lb 7.8 lb 4.1 kg / about 9 lb 14.6 lb
Warranty Not published for this exact model in the current source set Not published for this exact model in the current source set Not published for this exact model in the current source set 5-year manufacturer warranty 2-year manufacturer warranty
Buy Now View Deal View Deal View Deal View Deal View Deal

The Low-Cost Bottom Line

MARBERO is the micro pick, GRECELL the simple budget box, RIVER 3 the modern compact option, C300 the USB-C-focused choice, and VTOMAN the expandable route.

Keep expectations inside the small-load class; step up to the budget guide when refrigeration or sustained AC demand enters the plan.

Frequently Asked Questions

What can a cheap station run?

Phones, lights, routers, camera batteries, and selected laptops are typical; check watts and runtime.

Can it run a refrigerator?

Most products in this small class are poor refrigerator choices because of startup and energy demand.

Is LiFePO4 mandatory?

It is preferable for cycle-life value, but output, ports, and charging compatibility still matter.

Can a 100W panel recharge it?

Sometimes, if the station accepts that input and voltage, current, connector, and polarity match.

Why not buy the most AC outlets?

All outlets share one inverter ceiling; count usable power, not receptacles.

When should I buy a larger station?

Step up when the job includes refrigeration, motors, long CPAP use, cooking, or several cloudy days.

×

About Solar Power Picks

Portable Solar Power, Backup Power, and Off-Grid Gear Guides

Your trusted source for honest, in-depth product reviews and comparisons.

Quick Links

  • Best Picks
  • Reviews
  • Guides
  • Comparisons
  • Calculator
  • Privacy policy
  • Favorites

Categories

  • Portable Power Stations
  • Solar Batteries
  • Solar Charge Controllers
  • Solar Generators
  • Solar Panels

© 2026 Solar Power Picks. All Rights Reserved.

We may earn a commission when you purchase through links on our site. Learn more