Solar Power Picks logo with sun, solar panel, and green energy icon

  • Home
  • Reviews
  • Best
    • Best portable power stations
    • Best Solar Panels
    • Best Solar Generators
    • Best Solar Charge Controllers
    • Best Solar Batteries
  • Guides
    • Portable Power Stations Guides
    • Solar Panels Guides
    • Solar Generators Guides
    • Solar Charge Controllers Guides
    • Solar Batteries Guides
  • Comparisons
    • Portable Power Stations Comparisons
    • Solar Panels Comparisons
    • Solar Generators Comparisons
    • Solar Charge Controllers Comparisons
    • Solar Batteries Comparisons
  • Calculator
Home / Portable Power Stations / Best / Best 3000W Portable Power Station for RVs, Outages, and Heavy Loads

Best 3000W Portable Power Station for RVs, Outages, and Heavy Loads

OUR PICKS

Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus Review: Big Battery Backup for Homes, RVs, and Cabins

Best Maximum Solar Input

Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus Review: Big Battery Backup for Homes, RVs, and Cabins

Check price at Amazon Jump to details
Anker SOLIX F3000 Review: Big Backup Power That Still Moves

Best for RV Circuits

Anker SOLIX F3000 Review: Big Backup Power That Still Moves

Check price at Amazon Jump to details
Pecron F3000LFP Review: Big 3kWh Backup Power Without the Premium Price

Best 3kWh Value

Pecron F3000LFP Review: Big 3kWh Backup Power Without the Premium Price

Check price at Amazon Jump to details
Anker SOLIX F3800 Review: Big 240V Backup Power Without the Generator Noise

Best Established 120/240V Platform

Anker SOLIX F3800 Review: Big 240V Backup Power Without the Generator Noise

Check price at Amazon Jump to details
BLUETTI Apex 300 Review: 240V Backup Power for Homes, RVs, and Cabins

Best Modular Alternative

BLUETTI Apex 300 Review: 240V Backup Power for Homes, RVs, and Cabins

Check price at Amazon Jump to details

The best 3000W portable power station is a system-level purchase. Every pick here exceeds 3,000W continuous output, but they differ sharply in voltage, receptacles, expansion, solar input, weight, and the infrastructure needed to use that power safely.

At this scale, “portable” often means wheeled or movable between fixed locations. Plan topology and handling before comparing app features.

Start with voltage topology: Before comparing 3,000W-class output, use the match-the-circuit 120V/240V guide to confirm outlets, current, simultaneous modes, and the exact load path.

Draw the Electrical Topology First

Requirement Topology question Common mismatch
RV service Is TT-30 or another exact outlet present? Assuming a household outlet substitutes safely
240V load Is dual voltage native or dependent on paired hardware? Comparing total watts without voltage
Home circuits What transfer equipment is approved? Unsafe backfeeding
Large solar How are PV inputs divided by voltage and current? Oversized string or wrong connector

High Output Does Not Equal Long Duration

A 3,072Wh battery can theoretically support 3,000W for roughly one hour before loss and reserve. A 3,840Wh battery adds time, but continuous heating and air conditioning can still exhaust it quickly. Model average load across the whole operating window.

Strong missionRV circuits, pumps, tools, and planned essential-load backup.
Engineering needed240V, fixed PV, transfer equipment, or multiple expansion batteries.
Wrong expectationUnmanaged whole-home operation with no recharge or load priority.

Transport Becomes Part of Installation

Weights range from roughly 63 pounds to well above 130 pounds. Inspect wheels, handle clearance, stairs, vehicle tie-downs, threshold height, and storage ventilation. A lighter 3kWh unit may be more useful than a more capable system that cannot reach the load safely.

Recharge Infrastructure Separates the Platforms

Input strategy Benefit Design obligation
Standard wall AC Simple pre-event charge May be slow for a large pack
High-rate AC/generator Fast recovery Source, cable, and compatibility check
1,600–3,200W solar Meaningful daily harvest Large compatible array and site
Expansion battery More outage duration More cost, weight, and recovery energy

Accessory Lock-In Has a Real Dollar Value

High-output ecosystems use proprietary batteries, hubs, cables, and transfer accessories. Quote the complete intended system, confirm regional compatibility, and save manuals for every component. An expansion claim is not a benefit until the matching hardware is available and costed.

Commission Before the Return Window Closes

  1. Test the hardest startup load repeatedly.
  2. Verify every 120V, 240V, or RV output required.
  3. Run each charging source independently.
  4. Simulate utility loss, depletion, and restoration.
  5. Record firmware, cables, settings, and successful load order.

Use qualified help for installed wiring. The winning high-output station is the one that fits the documented topology with the fewest workarounds.

Separate Essential and Discretionary High Loads

A large inverter invites simultaneous use. Protect capacity by designating essential high loads, such as a pump or selected RV circuit, and discretionary ones, such as cooking or workshop tools. Sequence them instead of allowing every outlet to become active at once.

For motor loads, capture multiple starts at different battery states. For 240V or high-current outputs, verify that the exact receptacle, voltage, and neutral/ground behavior fit the intended equipment and applicable installation requirements.

Review the System Each Season

Seasonal check Reason Record
Battery state and firmware Long storage and updates change readiness Date, percentage, version
PV string calculation Cold weather raises Voc Lowest design temperature and corrected voltage
Generator or vehicle source Fuel and adapters age or move Successful input watts
Priority loads Household and RV equipment changes New running and startup measurements

A high-output purchase remains safe and useful only while its documentation matches the real system.

Topology over headline: do not award a high-output product credit for an outlet, voltage, expansion battery, or charging route that your final configuration does not include. Compare complete commissioned systems, not bare stations or maximum ecosystem claims.

Best Maximum Solar Input

Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus Review: Big Battery Backup for Homes, RVs, and Cabins

Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus Review: Big Battery Backup for Homes, RVs, and Cabins

Get it now:

Check latest price

What to know

  • Energy: 3840 Wh
  • AC boundary: 6000 W continuous
  • Solar: 3200 W (solar input; connector details not specified)
  • Handling: 135.58 lb (61.5 kg)

Best if

  • This article's priority is a 6,000W dual-voltage system with a 3,200W published solar ceiling and extensive expansion.
  • 3,840Wh LFP base and 6,000W 120/240V system role.
  • The exact load and recovery plan fit 3840 Wh and 6000 W continuous.

Skip if

  • Generator charging adds source-quality, cable, ventilation, and fuel planning.
  • You need a different capacity, voltage, outlet, or movement class.
  • The purchase depends on an unverified adapter, surge claim, or best-case solar day.

Choose Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus / A1790P when the priority is a 6,000W dual-voltage system with a 3,200W published solar ceiling and extensive expansion.

Its documented snapshot pairs 3840 Wh with 6000 W continuous and 3200 W (solar input; connector details not specified) maximum solar input. Treat those as design limits, not measured promises. Confirm connectors, input windows, recharge modes, and accessory requirements in the current manual, then test the intended load during the return window.

BrandAnker
Model / SKUAnker SOLIX F3800 Plus / A1790P (ASIN: B0DTSSCHG6)
Battery capacity3840 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle-life ratingNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Expandable capacityYes — supports up to 6 extra batteries with one unit for 26.9 kWh, or up to 12 extra batteries with two F3800 Plus units for 53 kWh
Continuous AC output6000 W continuous
Surge / peak output10200 W peak / starting wattage
AC voltage, frequency, and waveform120V/240V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model
AC outlets15 total outlets manufacturer-rated (includes NEMA L14-30 and NEMA TT-30P; exact AC outlet breakdown not fully specified)
High-current, RV, or 240V outputNEMA 14-50 and L14-30 outputs; 120V/240V support
USB-C outputsNot published for this exact model in the current source set
USB-A outputsNot published for this exact model in the current source set
12V / DC outputsNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Maximum solar input3200 W (solar input; connector details not specified)
Solar input range and connectorNot published for this exact model in the current source set; exact PV voltage/current window and connector are unavailable
Maximum AC inputNot published for this exact model in the current source set
AC recharge timeNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Solar recharge estimatePlanning estimate: approximately 1.5-2 hours with full 3200W solar in ideal sun (real-world time depends on panels, weather, angle, and losses)
UPS / EPS support and transfer timeLimited
App / connectivityYes — Anker app with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
Operating temperature / weather ratingDischarge: -4–104°F (-20–40°C); charge: 32–104°F (0–40°C); not waterproof
Dimensions27.6 × 15.3 × 15.6 in (702 × 388 × 395 mm), including wheels
Weight135.58 lb (61.5 kg)
Warranty5-year manufacturer warranty
Best for RV Circuits

Anker SOLIX F3000 Review: Big Backup Power That Still Moves

Anker SOLIX F3000 Review: Big Backup Power That Still Moves

Get it now:

Check latest price

What to know

  • Energy: 3,072 Wh
  • AC boundary: 3,600 W continuous
  • Solar: 2,400 W
  • Handling: 91.49 lb

Best if

  • This article's priority is a 3,600W, 3,072Wh station with TT-30R output and separate high- and low-voltage PV inputs.
  • Up to 2,400W dual-input solar supports fast daytime recovery.
  • The exact load and recovery plan fit 3,072 Wh and 3,600 W continuous.

Skip if

  • Solar channels have separate limits that require array design.
  • You need a different capacity, voltage, outlet, or movement class.
  • The purchase depends on an unverified adapter, surge claim, or best-case solar day.

Anker SOLIX F3000 / A1782 earns the Best for RV Circuits position because it gives this shortlist a 3,600W, 3,072Wh station with TT-30R output and separate high- and low-voltage PV inputs.

Its documented snapshot pairs 3,072 Wh with 3,600 W continuous and 2,400 W maximum solar input. Treat those as design limits, not measured promises. Confirm connectors, input windows, recharge modes, and accessory requirements in the current manual, then test the intended load during the return window.

BrandAnker SOLIX
Model / SKUAnker SOLIX F3000 / A1782 (ASIN: B0F8BC2LFS)
Battery capacity3,072 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle-life rating4,000 cycles to 80% remaining capacity
Expandable capacityYes — expandable up to 24kWh (exact expansion-battery count not specified)
Continuous AC output3,600 W continuous
Surge / peak output4,860W SurgePad; 7,200W AC surge
AC voltage, frequency, and waveform120V AC; frequency and waveform not published in the current exact-model source set
AC outlets4 × NEMA 5-20R plus 1 × NEMA TT-30R
High-current, RV, or 240V output1 × NEMA TT-30R; 240V output requires two F3000 units in parallel
USB-C outputs2 × USB-C, 100W maximum each
USB-A outputs2 × USB-A, 12W maximum each
12V / DC outputs1 × 120W car socket plus 1 × 402W Anderson output
Maximum solar input2,400 W
Solar input range and connectorHigh-PV: 11–165V, 1,600W maximum; Low-PV: 11–60V, 800W maximum
Maximum AC input1,800W from a standard AC outlet; up to 3,600W through supported generator or EV charging
AC recharge timeNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Solar recharge estimateApproximately 1.5 hours at the full 2,400W solar input under suitable conditions
UPS / EPS support and transfer timeUPS support with 20ms transfer time
App / connectivityYes — Anker app
Operating temperature / weather ratingCharge: 32–104°F (0–40°C); exact discharge range and ingress rating not published in the current source set
Dimensions25.6 × 11.8 × 14.8 in (651 × 300 × 377 mm)
Weight91.49 lb
Warranty5-year manufacturer warranty
Best 3kWh Value

Pecron F3000LFP Review: Big 3kWh Backup Power Without the Premium Price

Pecron F3000LFP Review: Big 3kWh Backup Power Without the Premium Price

Get it now:

Check latest price

What to know

  • Energy: 3072 Wh
  • AC boundary: 3600 W continuous (pure sine wave)
  • Solar: 1600 W (25-120V input, XT60 to MC4 cable included)
  • Handling: 63.3 lb

Best if

  • This article's priority is a 3,600W station that keeps weight and price pressure lower while retaining substantial 1,600W solar input.
  • Strong capacity and output per dollar compared with many premium-brand stations.
  • The exact load and recovery plan fit 3072 Wh and 3600 W continuous (pure sine wave).

Skip if

  • No 240V output for split-phase loads.
  • You need a different capacity, voltage, outlet, or movement class.
  • The purchase depends on an unverified adapter, surge claim, or best-case solar day.

For buyers using best 3000w portable power station as the decision, Pecron F3000LFP fills a distinct role: a 3,600W station that keeps weight and price pressure lower while retaining substantial 1,600W solar input.

Its documented snapshot pairs 3072 Wh with 3600 W continuous (pure sine wave) and 1600 W (25-120V input, XT60 to MC4 cable included) maximum solar input. Treat those as design limits, not measured promises. Confirm connectors, input windows, recharge modes, and accessory requirements in the current manual, then test the intended load during the return window.

BrandPecron
Model / SKUF3000LFP (ASIN: B0F6YCRKTJ)
Battery capacity3072 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle-life ratingNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Expandable capacityYes — supports EP3000-48V expansion battery (special cascade cable sold separately)
Continuous AC output3600 W continuous (pure sine wave)
Surge / peak outputNot published for this exact model in the current source set
AC voltage, frequency, and waveformpure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model
AC outlets6 × AC outlets
High-current, RV, or 240V outputNo dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model
USB-C outputs2 × USB-C (up to 100W PD)
USB-A outputs2 × USB-A (18W listed)
12V / DC outputs1 × car port; 2 × DC 5525 outputs
Maximum solar input1600 W (25-120V input, XT60 to MC4 cable included)
Solar input range and connector25–120V; XT60-to-MC4 cable included
Maximum AC input1800 W (fast AC charging)
AC recharge timeAbout 2 hours
Solar recharge estimatePlanning estimate: about 2-3 hours with maximum solar in ideal sun; about 4-5 hours with 800W in strong sun
UPS / EPS support and transfer timeYes — 8-20ms switchover manufacturer-rated
App / connectivityYes — app control and monitoring (Bluetooth / 2.4GHz Wi-Fi setup can be tricky)
Operating temperature / weather ratingNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Dimensions19.3 × 11.6 × 11.1 in
Weight63.3 lb
Warranty2+3-year manufacturer warranty program
Best Established 120/240V Platform

Anker SOLIX F3800 Review: Big 240V Backup Power Without the Generator Noise

Anker SOLIX F3800 Review: Big 240V Backup Power Without the Generator Noise

Get it now:

Check latest price

What to know

  • Energy: 3840 Wh
  • AC boundary: 6000 W continuous
  • Solar: 2400 W
  • Handling: 132.28 lb

Best if

  • This article's priority is a 6,000W station with NEMA 14-50 and L14-30 outputs plus a published expansion path.
  • Integrated wheels improve movement on suitable surfaces.
  • The exact load and recovery plan fit 3840 Wh and 6000 W continuous.

Skip if

  • 132-pound base unit still requires a planned route and location.
  • You need a different capacity, voltage, outlet, or movement class.
  • The purchase depends on an unverified adapter, surge claim, or best-case solar day.

The case for Anker SOLIX F3800 / A1790 starts with fit rather than brand. It provides a 6,000W station with NEMA 14-50 and L14-30 outputs plus a published expansion path.

Its documented snapshot pairs 3840 Wh with 6000 W continuous and 2400 W maximum solar input. Treat those as design limits, not measured promises. Confirm connectors, input windows, recharge modes, and accessory requirements in the current manual, then test the intended load during the return window.

BrandAnker
Model / SKUAnker SOLIX F3800 / A1790 (ASIN: B0C5C9HMQ2)
Battery capacity3840 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle-life rating3,000 cycles to 80% remaining capacity
Expandable capacityYes — supports up to 6 battery packs for 26.9 kWh; two F3800 units with 12 battery packs are marketed for larger backup setups
Continuous AC output6000 W continuous
Surge / peak output9,000W surge output
AC voltage, frequency, and waveform120V/240V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model
AC outlets6 × 120V outlets plus NEMA 14-50 and L14-30 high-power outputs
High-current, RV, or 240V outputNEMA 14-50 and L14-30 outputs; 120V/240V support
USB-C outputs3 × USB-C, 100W maximum each
USB-A outputs2 × USB-A, 12W maximum each
12V / DC outputs1 × 120W car socket
Maximum solar input2400 W
Solar input range and connector2 × XT60 solar inputs; 2,400W combined maximum; verify each input's current manual limits
Maximum AC input2,990W maximum
AC recharge timeAbout 2-3 hours at high AC charge rate when warm; slower when charge rate is limited or battery is cold
Solar recharge estimatePlanning estimate: as fast as a few hours with a high-output solar setup in strong sun; much longer with 400W portable panels or poor panel matching
UPS / EPS support and transfer timeLimited — some 120V UPS-style use reported, but 240V / high-power pass-through behavior has important limitations
App / connectivityYes — Anker app with Wi-Fi + Bluetooth
Operating temperature / weather ratingDischarge: -4–104°F (-20–40°C); charge: 32–104°F (0–40°C); ingress rating not published
Dimensions27.6 × 15.3 × 15.6 in (702 × 388 × 395 mm), including wheels
Weight132.28 lb
Warranty5-year manufacturer warranty
Best Modular Alternative

BLUETTI Apex 300 Review: 240V Backup Power for Homes, RVs, and Cabins

BLUETTI Apex 300 Review: 240V Backup Power for Homes, RVs, and Cabins

Get it now:

Check latest price

What to know

  • Energy: 2764.8 Wh
  • AC boundary: 3840 W continuous
  • Solar: 2400 W built-in; up to 6400 W expanded (PV voltage compatibility requires checking)
  • Handling: 66.14 lb (30 kg)

Best if

  • This article's priority is a 3,840W dual-voltage platform with unusually long published cycle life and large expansion potential.
  • Native simultaneous 120V/240V output from one station.
  • The exact load and recovery plan fit 2764.8 Wh and 3840 W continuous.

Skip if

  • Roughly 83.8 lb before expansion or integration gear.
  • You need a different capacity, voltage, outlet, or movement class.
  • The purchase depends on an unverified adapter, surge claim, or best-case solar day.

2764.8 Wh and 3840 W continuous define the boundary for BLUETTI Apex 300; the reason it appears here is a 3,840W dual-voltage platform with unusually long published cycle life and large expansion potential.

Its documented snapshot pairs 2764.8 Wh with 3840 W continuous and 2400 W built-in; up to 6400 W expanded (PV voltage compatibility requires checking) maximum solar input. Treat those as design limits, not measured promises. Confirm connectors, input windows, recharge modes, and accessory requirements in the current manual, then test the intended load during the return window.

BrandBLUETTI
Model / SKUApex 300 (ASIN: B0F42JY551)
Battery capacity2764.8 Wh
Battery chemistryLiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle-life rating6,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
Expandable capacityYes — supports B300K expansion batteries and up to 58 kWh manufacturer-rated system capacity
Continuous AC output3840 W continuous
Surge / peak output7680 W peak / power lifting
AC voltage, frequency, and waveform120V/240V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model
AC outlets6 × AC outputs
High-current, RV, or 240V output120V/240V dual-voltage output; exact high-current receptacle set is not published in the current source set
USB-C outputsNot published for this exact model in the current source set
USB-A outputsNot published for this exact model in the current source set
12V / DC outputsNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Maximum solar input2400 W built-in; up to 6400 W expanded (PV voltage compatibility requires checking)
Solar input range and connectorNot published for this exact model in the current source set; exact PV voltage/current window and connector are unavailable
Maximum AC input2000 W
AC recharge time80% in 45 minutes manufacturer-rated; full recharge time not specified
Solar recharge estimatePlanning estimate: ~1.3-1.7 hours with 2400W ideal solar input; longer in real sun
UPS / EPS support and transfer timeYes — ≤10ms switchover manufacturer-rated
App / connectivityYes — BLUETTI smart app control
Operating temperature / weather ratingNot published for this exact model in the current source set
Dimensions20.67"L × 12.87"W × 12.6"H
Weight66.14 lb (30 kg)
WarrantyNot published for this exact model in the current source set

Product Comparison

Feature Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus Review: Big Battery Backup for Homes, RVs, and Cabins Anker SOLIX F3000 Review: Big Backup Power That Still Moves Pecron F3000LFP Review: Big 3kWh Backup Power Without the Premium Price Anker SOLIX F3800 Review: Big 240V Backup Power Without the Generator Noise BLUETTI Apex 300 Review: 240V Backup Power for Homes, RVs, and Cabins
Product Image
Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus Review: Big Battery Backup for Homes, RVs, and Cabins
Anker SOLIX F3000 Review: Big Backup Power That Still Moves
Pecron F3000LFP Review: Big 3kWh Backup Power Without the Premium Price
Anker SOLIX F3800 Review: Big 240V Backup Power Without the Generator Noise
BLUETTI Apex 300 Review: 240V Backup Power for Homes, RVs, and Cabins
Price $2699 $2294.99 $1699 $1399 $799 $2599 $1799 $1699 $1498.89
Rating
4.3 / 5
4.6 / 5
4.7 / 5
4.1 / 5
4.4 / 5
Category Portable Power Stations Portable Power Stations Portable Power Stations Portable Power Stations Portable Power Stations
Brand Anker Anker SOLIX Pecron Anker BLUETTI
Model / SKU Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus / A1790P (ASIN: B0DTSSCHG6) Anker SOLIX F3000 / A1782 (ASIN: B0F8BC2LFS) F3000LFP (ASIN: B0F6YCRKTJ) Anker SOLIX F3800 / A1790 (ASIN: B0C5C9HMQ2) Apex 300 (ASIN: B0F42JY551)
Battery capacity 3840 Wh 3,072 Wh 3072 Wh 3840 Wh 2764.8 Wh
Battery chemistry LiFePO4 (LFP) LiFePO4 (LFP) LiFePO4 (LFP) LiFePO4 (LFP) LiFePO4 (LFP)
Cycle-life rating Not published for this exact model in the current source set 4,000 cycles to 80% remaining capacity Not published for this exact model in the current source set 3,000 cycles to 80% remaining capacity 6,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
Expandable capacity Yes — supports up to 6 extra batteries with one unit for 26.9 kWh, or up to 12 extra batteries with two F3800 Plus units for 53 kWh Yes — expandable up to 24kWh (exact expansion-battery count not specified) Yes — supports EP3000-48V expansion battery (special cascade cable sold separately) Yes — supports up to 6 battery packs for 26.9 kWh; two F3800 units with 12 battery packs are marketed for larger backup setups Yes — supports B300K expansion batteries and up to 58 kWh manufacturer-rated system capacity
Continuous AC output 6000 W continuous 3,600 W continuous 3600 W continuous (pure sine wave) 6000 W continuous 3840 W continuous
Surge / peak output 10200 W peak / starting wattage 4,860W SurgePad; 7,200W AC surge Not published for this exact model in the current source set 9,000W surge output 7680 W peak / power lifting
AC voltage, frequency, and waveform 120V/240V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model 120V AC; frequency and waveform not published in the current exact-model source set pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model 120V/240V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model 120V/240V AC, pure sine wave; frequency not published for this exact model
AC outlets 15 total outlets manufacturer-rated (includes NEMA L14-30 and NEMA TT-30P; exact AC outlet breakdown not fully specified) 4 × NEMA 5-20R plus 1 × NEMA TT-30R 6 × AC outlets 6 × 120V outlets plus NEMA 14-50 and L14-30 high-power outputs 6 × AC outputs
High-current, RV, or 240V output NEMA 14-50 and L14-30 outputs; 120V/240V support 1 × NEMA TT-30R; 240V output requires two F3000 units in parallel No dedicated RV, 30A, 240V, or other high-current AC outlet published for this exact model NEMA 14-50 and L14-30 outputs; 120V/240V support 120V/240V dual-voltage output; exact high-current receptacle set is not published in the current source set
USB-C outputs Not published for this exact model in the current source set 2 × USB-C, 100W maximum each 2 × USB-C (up to 100W PD) 3 × USB-C, 100W maximum each Not published for this exact model in the current source set
USB-A outputs Not published for this exact model in the current source set 2 × USB-A, 12W maximum each 2 × USB-A (18W listed) 2 × USB-A, 12W maximum each Not published for this exact model in the current source set
12V / DC outputs Not published for this exact model in the current source set 1 × 120W car socket plus 1 × 402W Anderson output 1 × car port; 2 × DC 5525 outputs 1 × 120W car socket Not published for this exact model in the current source set
Maximum solar input 3200 W (solar input; connector details not specified) 2,400 W 1600 W (25-120V input, XT60 to MC4 cable included) 2400 W 2400 W built-in; up to 6400 W expanded (PV voltage compatibility requires checking)
Solar input range and connector Not published for this exact model in the current source set; exact PV voltage/current window and connector are unavailable High-PV: 11–165V, 1,600W maximum; Low-PV: 11–60V, 800W maximum 25–120V; XT60-to-MC4 cable included 2 × XT60 solar inputs; 2,400W combined maximum; verify each input's current manual limits Not published for this exact model in the current source set; exact PV voltage/current window and connector are unavailable
Maximum AC input Not published for this exact model in the current source set 1,800W from a standard AC outlet; up to 3,600W through supported generator or EV charging 1800 W (fast AC charging) 2,990W maximum 2000 W
AC recharge time Not published for this exact model in the current source set Not published for this exact model in the current source set About 2 hours About 2-3 hours at high AC charge rate when warm; slower when charge rate is limited or battery is cold 80% in 45 minutes manufacturer-rated; full recharge time not specified
Solar recharge estimate Planning estimate: approximately 1.5-2 hours with full 3200W solar in ideal sun (real-world time depends on panels, weather, angle, and losses) Approximately 1.5 hours at the full 2,400W solar input under suitable conditions Planning estimate: about 2-3 hours with maximum solar in ideal sun; about 4-5 hours with 800W in strong sun Planning estimate: as fast as a few hours with a high-output solar setup in strong sun; much longer with 400W portable panels or poor panel matching Planning estimate: ~1.3-1.7 hours with 2400W ideal solar input; longer in real sun
UPS / EPS support and transfer time Limited UPS support with 20ms transfer time Yes — 8-20ms switchover manufacturer-rated Limited — some 120V UPS-style use reported, but 240V / high-power pass-through behavior has important limitations Yes — ≤10ms switchover manufacturer-rated
App / connectivity Yes — Anker app with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Yes — Anker app Yes — app control and monitoring (Bluetooth / 2.4GHz Wi-Fi setup can be tricky) Yes — Anker app with Wi-Fi + Bluetooth Yes — BLUETTI smart app control
Operating temperature / weather rating Discharge: -4–104°F (-20–40°C); charge: 32–104°F (0–40°C); not waterproof Charge: 32–104°F (0–40°C); exact discharge range and ingress rating not published in the current source set Not published for this exact model in the current source set Discharge: -4–104°F (-20–40°C); charge: 32–104°F (0–40°C); ingress rating not published Not published for this exact model in the current source set
Dimensions 27.6 × 15.3 × 15.6 in (702 × 388 × 395 mm), including wheels 25.6 × 11.8 × 14.8 in (651 × 300 × 377 mm) 19.3 × 11.6 × 11.1 in 27.6 × 15.3 × 15.6 in (702 × 388 × 395 mm), including wheels 20.67"L × 12.87"W × 12.6"H
Weight 135.58 lb (61.5 kg) 91.49 lb 63.3 lb 132.28 lb 66.14 lb (30 kg)
Warranty 5-year manufacturer warranty 5-year manufacturer warranty 2+3-year manufacturer warranty program 5-year manufacturer warranty Not published for this exact model in the current source set
Buy Now View Deal View Deal View Deal View Deal View Deal

The Heavy-Load Verdict

F3800 Plus leads on solar input, F3000 on RV topology, Pecron F3000LFP on value, F3800 on the established 120/240V platform, and Apex 300 on modular expansion.

Draw the topology, quote every accessory, and test the complete system before depending on it.

Frequently Asked Questions

What can a 3000W station run?

Many appliances, tools, pumps, and RV loads, provided voltage, receptacles, startup, and simultaneous demand fit.

Do I need 240V?

Only for loads or transfer topology requiring it. Check exact voltage before watts.

How heavy are high-output stations?

These systems commonly weigh roughly 60–135 pounds before expansion batteries and cables.

How much solar is useful?

A 1,600–3,200W compatible array can materially restore a large battery, but requires system design.

Can I connect one to my home panel?

Only through approved transfer equipment and qualified installation; never backfeed through an outlet.

Is expansion always worthwhile?

No. Extra storage also requires budget, space, handling, and enough recovery energy.

×

About Solar Power Picks

Portable Solar Power, Backup Power, and Off-Grid Gear Guides

Your trusted source for honest, in-depth product reviews and comparisons.

Quick Links

  • Best Picks
  • Reviews
  • Guides
  • Comparisons
  • Calculator
  • Privacy policy
  • Favorites

Categories

  • Portable Power Stations
  • Solar Batteries
  • Solar Charge Controllers
  • Solar Generators
  • Solar Panels

© 2026 Solar Power Picks. All Rights Reserved.

We may earn a commission when you purchase through links on our site. Learn more